To ward off the chills

In Glassboro, NJ the temperature has plumetted. Scarves, boots and gloves have suddenly appeared on students to fight the cold gusts that sweep across campus.

I’m probably being just a bit over dramatic, but I wholeheartedly despise cold weather.

I DO like hot and hearty meals though. I’ve been in a grilled cheese and soup rut lately because of the cold. How about a look at some dishes I’ll be trying out to warm my soul.

And, here’s my latest cooking pipe dream — homemade ravioli! I haven’t got the spiffy utensils seen in these photos at Erin Cooks, but I’m willing to give it the ol’ college try.

Leave a Reply

